Ka Finanz AG

Procedure

KA Finanz offers:

In principle, KA Finanz AG offers every qualified investor the possibility to express his/her interest in bonds and loans approved for sale and to participate in the process leading up to the sale of such assets.

As a qualified investor, you meet the following criteria:

  • You confirm (in case you are already on record as a business partner of KA Finanz AG) that you have sufficient funds to pay the purchase price of an asset or portfolio to be sold upon acceptance of your bid. New business partners have to supply a proof of funds in a form satisfactory to the seller.
  • You are an eligible counterparty according to the definition in MiFID II.
  • You are connected to the internationally established clearing systems (e.g. Euroclear) for the settlement of bonds.
  • If you wish to become a new business partner of KA Finanz AG, please provide us with all the necessary “Know Your Customer” (KYC) documents by the deadline indicated
  • You take note of the data privacy information of KA Finanz AG and the taping of interbank trading transactions information
  • You agree to our the General Terms and Conditions of KA Finanz AG

Registration 

You first have to register in order to view the positions currently available for sale.

Selling process:

If you are interested in buying a bond or a loan, you can view detailed information on the assets available for sale under “Assets” after your registration has been confirmed. You have to submit your expression of interest by the deadline indicated in writing to the email address indicated, complete with the following information:

  • Indication of the asset (or portfolio) you are interest in buying
  • Indication of the registration number you received from us upon registration
  • Name, address and brief description of the interested party
  • Names of person to be contacted if questions arise
  • Confirmation that you are expressing your interest as a principal acting on your own account
  • New business partners have to submit the KYC documents fully completed and duly signed

Provided you meet all formal, substantive and legal criteria, you will be granted access to the selling process.

General information /Disclaimer:

The release of any information to you does not in itself constitute an offer to sell or an invitation to purchase or tender for any securities or any of the businesses or assets of KA Finanz AG, but an invitation to provide us with an offer for the purchase the relevant assets or securities, for our consideration. KA Finanz AG expressly disclaims any and all liability (except to the extent arising from fraud) for all statements in any written materials furnished or information orally transmitted to you or your representatives, excepting only those particular representations and warranties which, in fact, are made in definitive agreements, and subject to such limitations and restrictions as may be contained therein. The submission of information as a part of a Sales Process does not create KA Finanz AG obligation to provide further information of any kind whatsoever or to correct, complete or update any information already provided.

KA Finanz AG expressly reserves the right, at its sole discretion and without giving reasons therefore (and without any liability to KA Finanz AG’), at any time and in any respect, to (i) amend or terminate the procedures of any Sales Process by which you will submit your Binding Offer, and by which KA Finanz AG will decide to possibly pursue negotiations with you following the submission of your Binding Offer, (ii) terminate discussions with you, (iii) to reject your Binding Offer, (iv) to choose an alternative transaction structure and (iv) to negotiate with other interested parties with respect to any Transaction. Notwithstanding the above, KA Finanz AG will act in accordance with the principles of an open, fair and non-discriminatory tender process.

It is understood that you will bear all costs, expenses and expenditures of your investigation including, without limitation, any fees and disbursements of your counsel and advisors. Without limiting the foregoing, KA Finanz AG reserves the exclusive right, in its sole discretion, to terminate discussions with you at any time until the signing of any Transaction’s definitive agreements, without any legal obligation or liability of any kind whatsoever to you, notwithstanding any oral understandings reached in the course of negotiations or any action or reliance of any person with respect thereto or any event or circumstance that may occur or exist prior to the execution and delivery of the Transaction’s definitive agreements.

Ka Finanz AG

Prozedere

KA Finanz AG bietet an:

Die KA Finanz AG bietet grundsätzlich jedem interessierten qualifizierten Investor die Möglichkeit, sein Interesse für zum Verkauf genehmigte Anleihen und Kredite zu bekunden und am Verkaufsprozess teilzunehmen.

Als qualifizierter Investor erfüllen Sie folgende Kriterien:

  • Sie bestätigen (für den Fall, dass sie bereits Geschäftspartner der KA Finanz AG sind), dass Sie über ausreichend Mittel verfügen, bei Zuschlag den Kaufpreis für ein zu verkaufendes Asset oder Portfolio zu bezahlen. Neue Geschäftspartner übermitteln uns hierfür gesondert einen Nachweis („Proof of Funds“) in für die Verkäuferin zufriedenstellender Form;
  • Sie sind eine geeignete Gegenpartei gemäß Definition unter MiFID II;
  • Sie haben für das Settlement von Anleihen einen Anschluss an die international etablierten Clearingsysteme (z.B. Euroclear);
  • Wenn Sie ein neuer Geschäftspartner der KA Finanz AG werden wollen, stellen Sie uns alle erforderlichen „Know Your Customer“ (KYC) Unterlagen bis zur angegebenen Deadline zur Verfügung;
  • Sie nehmen das Informationsblatt zum Datenschutz der KA Finanz AG zur Kenntnis; 
  • Sie stimmen den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der KA Finanz AG zu. 

Registrierung: 

Um zu sehen, welche Positionen derzeit für einen Verkauf vorgesehen sind, ist es erforderlich, dass Sie sich registrieren.

Verkaufsprozess:

Wenn Sie sich für den Kauf einer Anleihe oder eines Kredites interessieren, können Sie nach erfolgter Freischaltung in der Rubrik „Assets“ detaillierte Informationen zu den verfügbaren Assets einsehen. Sie bekunden schriftlich Ihr Interesse (Expression of Interest) bis zur angegebenen Deadline an die angegebene E-Mail-Kontaktadresse unter Angabe folgender Daten:

  • Angabe des Assets (oder Portfolios), für das Sie sich zum Kauf interessieren;
  • Angabe der Registrierungsnummer, die Sie nach Ihrer Registrierung von uns erhalten haben;
  • Name, Adresse und kurze Beschreibung der interessierten Partei;
  • Namen der Personen, die bezüglich Fragen kontaktiert werden können;
  • Bestätigung, dass Sie als Prinzipal auf eigene Rechnung Ihr Interesse bekunden;
  • Neue Geschäftspartner übermitteln die vollständigen ausgefüllten und firmenmäßig unterfertigten KYC Unterlagen in ausgefüllter und unterfertigter Form.

Wenn Sie alle erforderlichen Kriterien formal, inhaltlich und gesetzlich erfüllen, räumen wir Ihnen einen Zugang zum weiteren Verkaufsprozess ein.

Allgemeine Hinweise/Disclaimer:

Die Weitergabe von Informationen an Sie stellt weder ein Angebot zum Verkauf noch eine Aufforderung zum Kauf oder zur Abgabe eines Angebots für Wertpapiere oder Unternehmen oder Vermögenswerte der KA Finanz AG dar. KA Finanz AG lehnt ausdrücklich jegliche Haftung (im gesetzlich zulässigen Umfang) für alle Aussagen in schriftlichen Unterlagen oder Informationen, die Ihnen mündlich übermittelt werden, ab, mit Ausnahme derjenigen besonderen Zusicherungen und Gewährleistungen, die tatsächlich in endgültigen Vereinbarungen abgegeben werden, und vorbehaltlich der darin enthaltenen Einschränkungen und Annahmen. Die Übermittlung von Informationen im Rahmen eines Verkaufsprozesses verpflichtet KA Finanz AG nicht dazu, weitere Informationen jeglicher Art zur Verfügung zu stellen oder bereits bereitgestellte Informationen zu korrigieren, zu ergänzen oder zu aktualisieren.

KA Finanz AG behält sich ausdrücklich das Recht vor, nach eigenem Ermessen und ohne Angabe von Gründen (und ohne jegliche Haftung gegenüber KA Finanz AG) jederzeit und in jeder Hinsicht (i) die Verfahren eines Verkaufsprozesses zu ändern oder zu beenden, durch den Sie Ihr verbindliches Angebot abgeben und durch den KA Finanz AG beschließen wird, möglicherweise Verhandlungen mit Ihnen nach der Abgabe Ihres verbindlichen Angebots fortzusetzen, (ii) Gespräche mit Ihnen zu beenden, (iii) Ihr verbindliches Angebot abzulehnen, (iv) eine alternative Transaktionsstruktur zu wählen und (iv) mit anderen Interessenten über eine Transaktion zu verhandeln. Ungeachtet dessen wird KA Finanz AG nach den Grundsätzen eines offenen, fairen und diskriminierungsfreien Ausschreibungsverfahrens handeln.

Sie haben alle Kosten und Ausgaben (einschließlich Ausgaben Ihrer Berater) zu tragen, einschließlich, aller Gebühren (jeglicher Art) und Auslagen oder Honorare Ihrer Rechtsberater oder sonstigen Berater. Ohne Einschränkung des Vorstehenden behält sich KA Finanz AG das ausschließliche Recht vor, die Gespräche mit Ihnen jederzeit bis zur Unterzeichnung der endgültigen Vereinbarungen einer Transaktion zu beenden, ohne jegliche rechtliche Verpflichtung oder Haftung Ihnen gegenüber, ungeachtet mündlicher Absprachen, die im Laufe der Verhandlungen getroffen wurden, oder jeglicher Handlung oder des Vertrauens einer Person in Bezug auf diese oder eines Ereignisses oder Umstandes, der vor der Ausfertigung und Unterzeichnung der endgültigen Vereinbarungen der Transaktion eintreten ist oder bestehen könnte.